New Quilt I’ve started


I’ve started a new quilt with some fabric that I thought I was going to get rid of. The floral I’ve had for a long time and love it, but the purple (with black) I always disliked and was about to give it away. Then the other day I pulled them out and found they went quite well together and wanted to try this pattern so it worked out nicely. You just never know! lol

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Blocks, quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Quilt I’ve started

  1. Karrin Hurd says:

    They look great together, and I love that dark purple!

  2. Susan says:

    The two fabrics are wonderful together, and it will be a pretty quilt – though it will take you a little longer to make it now, with your heel broken!

  3. Judi says:

    I like the block and the two fabrics do go great together.

  4. Ira says:

    Beautiful work. Very impressive. Fabrics go wonderful together

  5. It’s amazing what we keep in store and the purple/black was well worth saving. The quilt is going to be beautiful as the fabrics blend so very well.

Please leave a comment.

