Almost done Quilting


This is a quilt that I started so many years ago I don’t even want to count them! lol I finally found some backing for it and started quilting it. Unfortunatley it was one of the first I ever made so it has some rather bulky corners in the sewing:( So each time I hit one of those spots the thread breaks. I’m trying to quilt around those corners, but now and then I hit one and I start all over. So this is definitely a challenge in patience. lol

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in quilts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Almost done Quilting

  1. Judi says:

    That sure is a wild back but the front isn't half bad, I really like how you put those squares together, simple but nice.

  2. Julia says:

    Happy and bright Candi..Good luck with the quilting, annoying when the threads keeps breaking..Julia ♥

Please leave a comment.

