I really need to apologize to The Six Sister’s .  I’m having trouble learning how to add links, so please, please, copy and paste the URL and go see them.  They’re awesome!

http://www.sixsistersstuff.com

Cinnabon Cinnamon Cake

I’ve been collecting new recipe’s for the last few month’s and I’ve really found some good ones. This one I got from The Six Sister’s Blog. Check it out they will leave you droooooooling! Lol.  http://www.sixsistersstuff.com

CINNABON CINNAMON ROLL CAKE
Cake: 3 c. flour
1/4 tsp.salt
1 c. sugar
4 tsp. baking powder
1 1/2 c. milk
2 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
1/2 c. butter, melted

Topping:
1 c. butter, softened
1 c. brown sugar
2 Tbsp. flour
1 Tbsp. cinnamon
Directions: Mix everything together except for the butter. Slowly stir in the melted butter and pour into a greased 9×13 pan.

For the topping, mix all the ingredients together until well combined. Drop evenly over the batter and swirl with a knife. Bake at  350degrees for 28-32 minutes.

Glaze

2 cups powdered sugar

5 Tbl. Milk

1 tsp. vanilla

While warm drizzle theglaze over the cake.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
Link | This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment.

