Tomorrow Is Easter Sunday

I think most of us attend Easter Services and give thanks to Jesus Christ our Lord.  As a teen with my MYF (Methodist Youth Fellowship)  group, before dawn we’d all pile into cars and head to Sunrise Services.  They were always so spiritual and comforting.  I guess comforting isn’t quite the word most would use, but I always felt so enveloped by the event, that’s what comes to mind:)  God Bless and Keep everyone, may He be with you always. 

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tomorrow Is Easter Sunday

  1. Susan says:

    I saw something new to me somewhere today. A sign said Easter SUNSET services. I have good memories of sunrise services, and church services, and Easter egg hunts, and Easter baskets. All of it is renewal. =) Happy Easter, friend o’ mine.

  2. Candi Harris says:

    Exactly:). It always felt so fresh- renewed as you said:). One year on our way to the service, a bunny ran in the road and there was no way to miss him:( That was so sad, but after the services everything was all right:) Happy Easter to you to my dear friend:)

Please leave a comment.

