Changed My Background

As you can see, I changed my background and now I’m trying to figure out what should go where.  I wish I had my friend Susan’s knowledge.  She’s such a good friend, every time i get into trouble ( which is often) she’s right there to give a helping hand.

T

Luffa Sponge

Luffa Sponge

 

This is off topic, but I came across this picture today and started laughing:) a few years ago I learned that Luffa’s grow on a vine like cucumbers, so I got the bright idea of growing some and make bath baskets for Christmas.  The reason I say I laughed is because what you see in the picture is the one and only sponge that grew. Lol lots of blossom’s but that was it. I was sooo excited and thought how cool I was to think of doing such a thing. ROFLOL. Well, needless to say, I kept my one and only Luffa:). One of these day’s I’ll try it again.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in gardening and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changed My Background

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Looks like you did just fine on your own. Pretty color!

  2. quilt32 says:

    It’s a lovely color and I agree Susan is always there when you need her. Funny story about the luffa.
    Lillian

Please leave a comment.

