Guest Post on My Foray Into Food Storage

Foray Into Food Storage  is a wonderful blog by Laurie. She shows techniques for short term storage (starting from one meals to a year),, also beginning on the long term storage, how to get started (It is a bit overwhelming when you first start), how to use freeze-dried foods in everyday cooking. Also on gardening, bread making and other great ideas.

On that post you can also access Susan’s Blog here she has a lot of recipes from dinner to desert. She’s great, her other blogs are on there as well, if you want to see some incredibly beautiful Crazy Quilting, don’t miss her blog. Her other blog is on quilting and she does so many gorgeous quilts. The majority are for children and American Hero’s.

So Many things to share! Have a great day everyone!

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Post on My Foray Into Food Storage

  1. Susan says:

    Thanks for the shout out, Candi! I love your article, and it’s good information for anyone who wants to use the freeze-dried and dehydrated foods in every day cooking. I don’t know what I’d do without my onions, red and green bell peppers and celery, plus quinoa. They go in almost everything these days!

  2. candiharris says:

    I know what you mean:) I’m totally addicted to them. lol

Please leave a comment.

