Moira from The Quilted Snails BOM

I’ve been away from my sewing machine far too long and thanks to my dear friend Susan’s support, Moira’s awesome BOM’s I’m going to get back to it.  It’s been a rough couple of years, but I’m pretty much as back to “normal” (whatever that is!lol) as I can.  I’ll continue with my PT exercises and that will help a lot.  Anyway, here’s the first block I’m going to start with.  Check out Moira’s Blog, The Quilted Snail

image

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 1, 2014
September block posted
The September block for my Block-of-the-Month has been posted.

I named it Lantern because it reminded me of paper Chinese lanterns that are often used in the summer time to light up patios after dark.

You can find the link to the pattern here –

The Quilted Snail

She is such a gifted quilter, seamstress and sooo much more. Not to mention the kind of friend I’m so grateful God put in my life. 🙂

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Blocks. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moira from The Quilted Snails BOM

  1. dezertsuz says:

    That’s a great one to start with because it’s all HST! Moira’s directions give plenty of leeway for errors and trimming to perfect size, too.

  2. Nice block! It really does look like a Chinese lantern.

Please leave a comment.

