Not Only A Repeat, But Worse

So sad

So sad

Many homes were lost , not to mention the wildlife.

Many homes were lost , not to mention the wildlife.

It’s hard to believe we’re this far into summer.  The days are so hot and we’re watching so many fires wipe out forests, wild life and homes, watching tree’s, yards and plants die.  The fourth year into this drought, everything is dry and brittle.  My heart, prayers and gratitude go out to those Fire Fighters in the 108 degree weather we had the other day, as well as all the other hot days. (like 102 or high 90’s)  I know the good Lord is taking care of them, but I can’t help thinking about them.  Those suits they wear are horribly heavy. Some have oxygen and masks as they fight the fires.  Even those without the extra gear, the weight and heat inside those suits is horrendous. The heat from the fire alone is awful!! Please pray for these guys and gals, they work 24 hour shifts a lot out there, they haven’t seen their families for quite a while now. We currently have have 18 bad fires going, and I’ve forgotten how many smaller fires. I know it’s in the double digits though.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Only A Repeat, But Worse

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Eighteen! That is truly horrendous. I don’t know why anyone would want that job, but I’m grateful that they do.

Please leave a comment.

