This Isn’t Quilting

My fabric mess- ugh

well, I’ve tried for three days to get at least two cushions reupholstered but I’ve had the worst luck.  I injured my neck quite a few months ag when I fell backwards into the bathtub. I was out of the tub drying off and the next thing I knew I was I the tub sideways. Hit my neck and head, I think I injured my back too but haven’t had that checkey.d out.  It’s hurt since then, but gotten bad lately.  Anyway, back on the subject, I’ve been trying to get my brothers patio furniture done.  Since I hurt my neck, I can stay on the floor cutting ( that’s my cutting table lol. ) usually for an hour or two. This past week or two I haven’t been able to do it, no matterhowhard I try.  Here’s a couple of pic’s of the mess I have.

Just part of the cushions. Just part of the cushions.

Unbelievable. lol I am so grateful that God gave me my wonderful husband.  He’ll put up with this mess until it’s done.  Unfortunately for today it stays that way, I’ve got an ice pack and heating off and on, to ease the pain.  I promised Bert a Carrot Cake two days ago and one way or another I’m going to get it done.  OMG!  I got the recipe on Sally’s Baking Addiction  and it’s the best carrot cake we’ve ever had! ( I’m sorry that’s not a link to her blog, I still cannot remember how to do that. Even as easy as it is.)  I will post a picture of the cake when it’s done. We don’t put the almonds in it or around it, hubby doesn’t care for them so I use walnuts in place of almonds, crushed and  pineapple in place of apple sauce yum it’s so good.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Isn’t Quilting

  1. quilt32 says:

    Sorry to hear about your neck pain. That can be really debilitating. I hope you have had it checked out. I’ve had good luck with a chiropractor for my various aches and pains.

  2. dezertsuz says:

    The fabric is pretty, though! What’s one mess, more or less? =) After seeing Lillian’s comment, I wondered if you have seen a chiropractor. Maybe the pain is because something isn’t aligned correctly since the fall. The link works for the blog!

  3. candiharris says:

    Thanks Lillian and Susan, I’ve been thinking about that. I used to go to the chiropractor quite often, but haven’t in a long time. I think I’ll call Kaiser and see what they cover and who they work with. Thank you!

Please leave a comment.

