Blogging/Sewing/Organize/Bake Etc

I tend to be an all or nothing individual, and although I never make New Years resolutions, I have set a few goals for myself. My first short term ( to turn into long term ) goal is, to use the time when I get up in the A.M. doing my blogging and emails. Get soooo terribly far behind in my blogging, to read it is erratic. Lol my mails?? I can’t tell you how far behind I am in responding. So my goal is while I have my coffee in the morning and just watching the news, I can play on the computer as well. Lol Oh yes, I can also use that time to get in some sewing for the groups I’m in. πŸ¦„

Organize around here. Arrrrrrrgh, the hardest thing to do. We don’t have much storage space, so organizing is difficult. I am , at this point making some desiccant bags for containers I can put in the garage. I have one cabinet with most of my kitchen appliances in it. ( each one is in a plastic bag to protect them, from dust, etc) I have a second one that is narrower, but taller and really need to add some shelves in it. Those work out real well. 🐼

I have my fabric in Sterilite containers, as well as on racks in the bedroom. You see, one of the problems is I have my short arm, with a ten foot table in one spare bedroom, with racks filled with fabric. I use half the closet for fabric and the other half for clothes. Thats one spare bedroom. The second spare bedroom is my sewing room. I have shelves along two walls, one with fabric in containers on two large racks( that’s two racks) The third rack is filled with Freeze dried foods, in #10 cans. That’s part of my food storage.The third wall has boxes stored all along it. Now the last wall has three of the storage containers with drawers (can’t remember what they’re called. Lol). Guess where my sewing machine is?? Behind the loveseat in the living room . Lolol That’s a good thing tho because I like sewing out here while hubby watches tv. 🐑

Last but not least, I like to bake, and need to get into a routine with that as well. One day a week is a good amount of time to spend on this. I bake for us, as well as my daughter and grandkids. Also large quantities of spaghetti sauce etc. The one thing I need time for, and should probably work it into my baking day, is Meals In A Jar. Or I should say Mylar bags mostly now. ( they won’t break if I forget to put a sock around them if we have an earthquake.🐹

Anybody have any suggestions? 🐰🐰🐰 I welcome them.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging/Sewing/Organize/Bake Etc

  1. dezertsuz says:

    I don’t know, but maybe setting one goal for each day? Bake on Monday, organize on Tuesday, sew on Wednesday, laundry on Thursday, Frank’s on Friday, sew on Saturday. And then if you can do one thing in the morning and one in the afternoon … well, double good, right? But don’t set too many for each day or you get frustrated because they aren’t done, or you exhaust yourself and can’t do anything the next day. I’m sewing first thing, and blogging and e-mail waits until later when I’m already tired. LOL

    • candiharris says:

      Years ago that was how I did things( when I worked). Sat were always groceries and Sun make and freeze meals for the week, Mon go back to work for some rest! Lol Tues launder.etc. With four kids at home, it was called survival. Lol it’s time to go back into survival mode mode if I’m going to live with this Ataxia and pain. Thanks Susan, I’d forgotten about that.

Please leave a comment.

