Organizing Continued Muahaha

Well, sometimes it is a mystery to me when I can’t find something, or it just disappears from it’s home spot. There are times when I’d swear I had a poltergeist in this house. lol if so, he/she’s a little stinker. Lol

Got a couple of ideas from people on organizing. Susan, over at
DesertSky Quilting had some good ideas. She suggested I take one thing, ie: living room, and tackle that one day and when done do some sewing or whatever I enjoy. It’s very much like an idea I had written down ( great minds think alike of course. Lol) only on mine I had sew for an hour first. So think I’ll try both ways and see which fits the best lol

DRAWING FROM GENERATION Q MAGAZINE

Oh, a year ago this past October, 15 months, I had won a subscription of Generation Q magazine and 15 FQ’s of Michael Millers Berry Shades. Well, I got the subscription, but due to some kind of blunder, I never received the FQ’s. I’d been in touch with Melissa there, but in between we couldn’t connect. Tonight, I txt’d on messenger with Teri and, Bless her heart, she jumped right in and is taking care of it.

The following is a bleep from Melissa’s letter about a year ago.

Here’s what it was: a fat quarter bundle of 14 Berry shades from Michael Miller Fabrics Cotton Couture line and a year’s subscription to Generation Q Magazine. The prize is valued at $100.

Melissa was always just a sweetheart and nice as could be, and I know it was one of those things that happens to us all at least once,:). I’ll post pictures when they arrive. Stuff happens to all of us.

So Teri, thank you ever so much, I really do appreciate you! I’ll write more about this when the FQ’s get here. Hugz:) to all. Be safe in this crazy weather wherever you are, it’s pretty scary in a lot of places.

About candiharris

I'm married to an amazing man, have three adult children and two wonderful grandkids. Both extremely talented and in College( although I may be a tad prejudiced ) I love God, my family, my quilting, new recipe's and I attempt gardening.
This entry was posted in Organization and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Organizing Continued Muahaha

  1. dezertsuz says:

    Yay, 15 months is a long time to wait, but I hope it comes this time! Do they even have the same fabric any more?

  2. candiharris says:

    I doubt it, it , it was Michael Miller’s Berry shades and those are seasonal/ one year aren’t they? If it’s not, I just hope it’s colors I like. (Come to think of it as long as they have no straight kings, i.e.: plaids or stripes I’ll be happy lol)

  3. candiharris says:

    Straight lines….I have got to double check before I post! Lol

Please leave a comment.

